3D design

this was my initial design idea – built up of tooth picks and elastic bands.

I spoke about the ideas behind my initial model and became inspired by Nora Fok and Alexander McQueen. This piece is intended to be a sharp, drastic, geometric jewellery piece to be worn around the neck. I created this larger to scale model using elastic bands again but with kebab sticks replacing the tooth picks. 


The idea was that it’d frame the human bone structure, specifically the collar and cheek bones and  shoulder blades. If I could change anything I’d have manipulated the shape in a way to outline each of the elements desired to be outlined, which would take a lot more time and accuracy. 

Leave a Reply

