Printing + Safety 

img_2349

Today we experimented with two different printing techniques: Lino and Mono.
I’ve done Lino cuts before but was discouraged because I cut my finger open the first time round, and so this time I was extra careful.

Safety Precautions:

  1.  Secure the blade tightly into the handle, so it does not come loose.
  2. Always cut away from yourself.
  3. Keep fingers away from the blade, don’t hold the Lino so your hand is in the way.

I chose to do prints of leaves as it’s the imagery from my visit to Collumbia Road flower market that I am looking to pursue.

I liked using white ink of coloured paper, and layering my prints with drawings. This is something I might consider taking further into my project, or if not, then another project.

img_2344

img_20161212_0003img_20161212_0004img_20161212_0005img_20161212_0006

Leave a Reply

