Tate Modern

 

I try to visit the Tate modern at least once a month as there is always something there that I haven’t seen before. This time round I spent most of the day in the switch building which  I’d only been to once before. I particularly loved the Louise Bourgeois room. The red legs hanging from the ceiling are my favourite as well as the red hand drawings, I love how the sculptures look like extensions of the drawings. I usually work two-dimensional but seeing Bourgeois’ work made me want to start considering more three-dimensional work.

IMG_20161212_0001.jpg

Leave a Reply

