Cover Experimenting

I’ve been a bit vacant from this blog for the last few weeks as I’ve been desperate to organise my sketchbook in a way that will mean I am able to present it to universities. I definitely need to get better at juggling the two as this is the perfect place to document everything I do for each project as well as the stuff I do in-between.

I listed and brain stormed my initial ideas/thoughts on each book to help me understand what kind of book cover I’ll be making.

FullSizeRender-2.jpg

We were set a task to roughly sketch out 100 cover ideas for each of our books, although I did not achieve this goal, I made a lot more designs than I would have done without the target. From these ideas I will try and refine the ones that I like best.

fullsizerender-4

Leave a Reply

