COVERS

I’ve finally completed the artwork for my book covers! Considering how much I worried about having chosen the wrong books and panicked about straying too far from my comfort zone, I’m happy with my outcomes.

If I had had more time (a very long time) to become exceptionally skilled on a sewing machine/with a needle and thread I would have liked the images to be more detailed, although not less abstracted.

As stressful as it was, especially coming up to our formative assessment I’m glad I ventured away from pen and paper, as textiles is something I’ve wanted to experiment with for a while now and it felt like the perfect opportunity.

I hope I’ve allowed each cover to be open for interpretation, and hopefully they draw in the attention of those looking.

 

Leave a Reply

