front, spine and back

I have not had access to photoshop in over a week now and so I tried to simply show the layout of my book sleeves. The front cover is as I designed it and then then spine and back are the same colour as the front, super clean.

screen-shot-2016-12-13-at-04-13-46

Using pale grey boxes I have mapped out where the Title and Author would go on the spine and where the blurb and quotes would go on the back cover. I’d like the blurb to be small, hand written grey/silver type, while the spine would either repeat this or have a sans serif font in the same colour. Equally, the blurb could be in a sans serif font too. I’ve made these choices to keep the design simple and clean, while also taking something from the original covers (sans serif and simplicity)

screen-shot-2016-12-13-at-04-14-37

Leave a Reply

