Ruined Film

img_20170201_0001

For christmas, my parents got me a beautiful 35mm camera, this is the third film that’s gone wrong (for various reasons) but I think this one was the least wrong of all.

This film would have been completely fine if it wasn’t for the fact that I did press the eject button, resulting in the shredding of the roll. The above was the small section that would be handed back to me as a negative (nothing was developed)

left to right: George’s playstation top, ghost Ruth / Ghosts / Tara painted Blue

Although I know the next roll of film I develop will be fine, I still can’t help but mourn a photo of my boyfriend with a window-rainbow across his face that no one will ever see, as it was shredded on this film.

Leave a Reply

